1. K-State home
  2. »MAB
  3. »About Us
  4. »Faculty & Staff

Master of Agribusiness

 Department of Agricultural Economics Faculty 

Name

Position

Specialization

Email

Amanor-Boadu, Vincent

Professor

Agribusiness, Business Development, Entrepreneurship

vincent@k-state.edu

Ariyaratne, Chatura

Research Assistant Professor

Production Economics,  Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

chatura@k-state.edu

Barkley, Andrew

Professor

Agricultural and Public Policy

barkley@k-state.edu

Barnaby, G. A. (Art)

Professor

Finance, Government Programs, Crop Insurance and Risk

barnaby@k-state.edu

Bergtold, Jason

Professor, Director of Graduate Programs

Natural Resource Economics, Applied and Production Econometrics

bergtold@k-state.edu 

Briggeman, Brian

Professor, ACCC Director

Finance, Agribusiness and Cooperative Management, Marketing

bbrigg@k-state.edu 

Coffey, Brian

Assistant Professor

Consumer Demand, Livestock and Meat Economics, Risk Management, Farm and Agribusiness Management

bcoffey@k-state.edu

Dalton, Tim

Professor

International Economic Development, Agricultural Production

tdalton@k-state.edu 

Featherstone, Allen

Department Head, MAB Program Director, Professor

Finance, Land Markets, Production Economics

afeather@k-state.edu 

Golden, Bill

Research Assistant Professor 

Natural Resources, Farm Management

bgolden@k-state.edu 

Griffin, Terry

Assistant Professor

Cropping Systems, Precision Agriculture including Big Data, and Farm Management

twgriffin@k-state.edu

Guvele, Cesar

Adjunct Assistant Professor

International Development, Resource Management

cguvele@cox.net 

Hadley, Gregg

Associate Professor

Agriculture and Natural Resources

ghadley@k-state.edu 

Harris, Keith

Assistant Professor 

Economics and Agribusiness Strategy

kdharris@k-state.edu 

Hendricks, Nathan

Associate Professor 

Supply Analysis, Agricultural Policy, Water Economics and Policy, and Applied Econometrics

nph@k-state.edu 

Herbel, Kevin

Extension Ag. Economist, KFMA Executive Director

Farm and Ranch Management

kherbel@k-state.edu 

Ibendahl, Gregory

Associate Professor 

Farm Management and Agricultural Finance

ibendahl@k-state.edu

Irvine, P. Bernard

Instructor 

Agricultural Law and Economics

irvine@mfoilaw.com

Joseph, Siny

Assistant Professor, K-State Salina

Food Policy and Industrial Organization

siny@k-state.edu

Lambert, David

Professor

Production Economics

lambertd@k-state.edu

Leatherman, John

Professor, Director of Office of Local Government

Local Government

jleather@k-state.edu

Li, Xianghong

Extension Assistant

International Trade and Development, Econometrics, Consumer Demand 

xhli@ksu.edu

Lilja, Nina

Professor, Associate Dean of International Agricultural Programs

Global Agriculture and Poverty Alleviation

nlilja@k-state.edu

Llewelyn, Rich

Extension Assistant

Crop Production and Cropping Systems, Farm Management and Risk, Food Market Integration, International Development

rvl@k-state.edu

O'Brien, Dan

Associate Professor

Grain Market Supply-Demand & Price Analysis, Grain Based & Biomass Bioenergy Economics, Grain Industry Transportation

dobrien@ksu.edu

Pendell, Dustin

Associate Professor

Animal Identification and Traceability, Animal Health Economics, and Livestock and Meat Economics

dpendell@ksu.edu

Perry, Edward

Assistant Professor

Industrial Organization, Food and Agricultural Supply Chain, Production Economics and Genetically Engineered Crops

edperry@ksu.edu 

Ross, Kara

Research Assistant Professor

METSS Ghana Program

kross02@k-state.edu

Sampson, Gabriel S.

Assistant Professor

Natural Resource and Environmental Economics

gsampson@ksu.edu

Schroeder, Ted

Professor

Livestock Marketing, Price Analysis

tcs@k-state.edu

Schurle, Bryan

Professor

Risk Management, Production Economics 

bschurle@k-state.edu

Schwab, Ben

Assistant Professor

International Development, Health and Nutrition

benschwab@k-state.edu

Shanoyan, Aleksan

Assistant Professor

Agribusiness Strategy and Management, Business Development and Applied Econometrics

shanoyan@k-state.edu

Tack, Jesse B.

Associate Professor

Agricultural Production, Risk Management, Climate Change and Crop Insurance 

jtack@ksu.edu

Taylor, Mykel

Associate Professor

Crop Marketing and Farm Management

mtaylor@k-state.edu

Tonsor, Glynn

Professor

Livestock Marketing

gtonsor@k-state.edu

Tsoodle, Leah

Extension Associate

Land Use

ltsoodle@k-state.edu

Villoria, Nelson

Assistant Professor

International Trade, Agricultural Policy Analysis, and Global Land Use

nvilloria@k-state.edu

Williams, Jeff

Professor

Farm Management, Risk Management, Natural Resource Economics

jwilliam@k-state.edu

Wilson, Christine

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Programs

Agribusiness, Finance, Marketing, Farm Management 

cwilson1@k-state.edu

Xia, Tian

Associate Professor

Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics, & International Trade

tianxia@k-state.edu

Yeager, Elizabeth

Assistant Professor

Production, Finance and Farm Management

eyeager@k-state.edu

Zereyesus, Yacob

Research Assistant Professor

Demand Analysis, Production Analysis, Economic Growth and Development

yacobaz@k-state.edu

Yu, Jisang

Assistant Professor

Risk Management, Economics of Risk and Uncertainty, Farm Policy Analysis and Applied Econometrics

jisangyu@ksu.edu


Back to top